How to handle busy days…..

I have to say that the last couple of days have been extremely busy for me. It seems that sometimes it’s either feast or famine…..

Some days it’s scraping for work, and other days it’s all I can do to keep up with the workload. Starting the day off with The Madhouse radio show, then moving the mic from that direction to the booth to record (metaphorically it is the same mic in the same booth after all) voice overs is a complete change in mental direction. Then the variety of work; auditions, quick spots, long form narrations…. the work is as varied as can be.

All I have to say is this. When you find yourself feeling a little overwhelmed with the workload staring you in the face (smile at it and be thankful you have it, I know I do) just take a deep breath, stare it right back and get to it. Don’t let it intimidate you, show it who’s boss.

With that being said make sure to take frequent breaks and keep yourself hydrated. I’ve noticed over the last couple of days my throat hurting at the end of the day even with as much as I try to take breaks and keep the old pipes lubricated.

I’m going to be doing a video about this soon My YouTube Channel regarding hydration and voice overs. A lot of people drink water or tea, I prefer Powerade (orange and fruit punch are my favorites) to keep myself going through out the day. No I don’t get anything from them, but I am open to it (hint hint Powerade if you are listening)

Just keep at it and don’t give up. Persistence is the key here. Don’t give up and believe in yourself. You can do anything you want if you put your mind to it and work hard.

Until the next time you hear me… be good to each other. Remember, it doesn’t cost anything to be nice.

My Voice Over Website

My YouTube Channel

My Twitter

Leave a Reply

