The tale of the tire….

So yeah, if you have followed the story on facebook you all know that I woke up Monday morning to a flat tire. Yeah, it happens to everyone but still it stinks big time.

So I do the morning radio show, The Madhouse with Mike, then go out to change the tire to the spare and go get a new tire. Well therein lies the tale.

1st off the truck was parked on a gravel driveway and the jack that I have just wasn’t lifting the truck up high enough. So, time to go get a new jack. Cousin James takes me over to the auto parts store, I’m not gonna name them.

The 1st jack that the guy offered me was $199 and I pretty much told him where he could stick that jack. I wound up getting one for $99, sheesh that hurt.

Get back to the house, get the tire off, put the spare on, go over to the tire place. They had to order the tire, it wouldn’t be ready til Tuesday, ok no problem. So I park the truck and just get back to work.

Come Tuesday, no call. Waiting all day, nothing. So I call them, they guy is like yeah hey one sec let me check. Oh yeah. The tire truck came but we didn’t get your tire off the truck *facepalms*

Long and short of it, it took til Wednesday and $250 dollars later I’ve got the new tire on my truck.

What the heck does this have to do with #voiceovers? Well. I got home and looked at the bank account and just said gotta get to it. Just keep on trucking (no pun intended) It’s a grind ladies and gentlemen. The marketing, the auditions, the emails, building your website yada yada yada. You can’t ever give up. It’s a day in and day out grind and you have to have the drive and the ambition to reach your goals. Start off with something small, a small dollar amount per day. Then as you are consistently making it, raise it.

Have a goal for your marketing. Have a goal for auditions.

Remember folks it’s a grind, but if you work hard at it and don’t give up, you can make it.

Til the next time you hear me, be good to each other….

Leave a Reply

