Sometimes Voice Over work is really fun…

So I was talking to my sister Carina yesterday, just about this and that. Then out of nowhere she asks, “Didn’t you say something about you doing radio commercials too?” Yes I do occasionally get some offers for radio commercials and I know there are a few out there right now of me touting some product or store or something.

So she tells me that she heard one the other day and was like, “I think that’s my brother!!!!!” Pointing at the radio all proud and stuff. Well she knows my voice really well so I’m gonna go with, yeah it probably was me.

I have to say it was a pretty cool moment. I mean I know I’ve done a lot of work that a lot of people have heard all over the country and all over the world, but to have your sister just hear something out of the blue, it’s a special kinda cool.

That’s all for today, I just wanted to relate that short story. I’ve got to get back behind the mic and do some more work on this big book project that I’ve been working on for the last week or so.

Until you hear me next (and it could be anywhere at any time apparently) be good to each other….

Leave a Reply

