The ups and downs of a voice over artist…

So we’re not going to talk about how I burned my arm by spilling coffee on it this morning (yeah ok it hurts and it’s actually making typing tough but I’ll soldier my way through it)

I was sitting here looking at my inbox at the work that was waiting for me this morning. Being very thankful that I did have some work sitting there, as I did yesterday morning; it got me thinking about the way our days go sometimes.

1 day we can have more work than we think we can handle (we get it done) and other days we spend more time marketing, sending emails, calls, blogs, videos, etc.

I am very thankful that things in my voice over business have started to pick up. The last couple of weeks have been pretty good, and last week specifically was a really good week. On top of that I signed the largest book narration deal that I’ve ever done. The bonus of that is that its actually an interesting book 🙂

The long and short of what I’m trying to say this morning is this. Don’t let the “slower” days get you down. If you work hard, market yourself well, and deliver a fantastic end product quickly the “better” days will come. Keep at it, don’t let up…. You have to work and want it and the harder you work today, the better tomorrow will be.

Take care all. Have a great day and fight the good fight. If you want something… go out and get it, no one is going to do it for you.

Until you hear me again… be good to each other 🙂

Leave a Reply

